



Forest Resilience Division

1111 WASHINGTON ST SE MS 47013 OLYMPIA, WA 98504-7001

360-902-1000 WWW.DNR.WA.GOV

2025 Forest Health Advisory Committee Roster

Josh Anderson (Vaagen Brothers)

Kevin Arneson (Boise Cascade)

Brandon Austin (Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife)

Darcy Batura (The Nature Conservancy and 2024 Member Committee Chair)

Joshua Berkowitz (Small forest landowner)

Jerry Bonagofski (Washington Contract Loggers Association)

David Cass (State Parks)

Jenny Coe (Washington Conservation Commission)

Matt Comisky (American Forest Resources Council)

Chad Davis (USDA Forest Service)

Travis Dutton (Washington State Association of Counties)

Rebecca Hunt (Colville Confederated Tribes)

Tiana Luke (The Wilderness Society)

Mike Mackelwich (Rayonier)

Jay McLaughlin (Mount Adams Resource Stewards)

Lynn Miner (Small forest landowner)

Oak Rankin (Glacier Peak Institute)

Janene Ritchie (Pinchot Partners)

Ryan Sanchey (Yakama Nation)

Bobby Shindelar (Washington Fire Chiefs Association)

Mark Smith (Cowlitz County Planning Commission)

Brian Vrablick (American Forest Management)

Dave Werntz (Conservation Northwest)

Committee DNR Support staff: Lori Reynaud (Committee Secretary), Jen Watkins (Committee Support Staff – Forest Resilience Division), and Katie Allen (Committee Support Staff – Executive Team). Staff Committee Chair is a rotating seat filled by Forest Resilience Assistant Division Managers: Trevor McConchie, Mike Norris, Lislie Sayers, Andy Tate, and Kate Williams