

## Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

## 10/17/2024 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire & Forest Resiliency Liaison,	Y
	Washington Department of Natural Resources	-
County Commissioner -	Laura Osiadacz, County Commissioner	Ν
Eastern WA	Kittitas County Board of County Commissioners	
County Commissioner –	Melanie Bacon, County Commissioner	Ν
Western WA	Island County Board of County Commissioners	
State Fire Marshal's	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal	Ν
Office	Washington State Patrol	
Fire Chief – Eastern WA	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief	Ν
	Spokane County Fire District 3	
Fire Chief – Western WA	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief	Ν
	Thurston County Fire District 9	
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Fire Commissioner	Y
	Whatcom County Fire District 16	
Washington State	K.C. Whitehouse, Battalion Chief	Y
Council of Firefighters	Central Mason Fire and EMS	
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier, District Ranger/Acting Chief of Staff	Ν
	US Forest Service Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	
Tribal Nation – Eastern	Cody Desautel, Executive Director,	Y
WA	The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	
Tribal Nation – Western	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager	Y
WA	Swinomish Tribe	
Statewide Environmental	Vacant	N/A
Group		1 1/11
State Land Trust	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force	Ν
Beneficiary	Washington State Schools Directors' Association	- '
Industrial Landowner –	Wade Pierce, Washington Woodlands Manager	Y
Timber	Stimson Lumber Co.	1
Industrial Landowner –	Vacant	N/A
Range	Vacant	1N/A
Kange		
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven	Y
Fire Adapted	Annie Schmidt, Learning Network Program Specialist	Ν
Communities	Fire Adapted Communities	
Community Resilience	Carlene Anders, Executive Director	Y
	Okanogan Long Term Recovery	
Prescribed Fire	Chris Martin, Board Member	Y
	Washington Prescribed Fire Council	