

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

07/18/2024 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison Washington State Department of Natural Resources	Y
County Commissioner – Eastern WA	Laura Osiadacz, County Commissioner Kittitas County Board of Commissioners	N
County Commissioner – Western WA	Melanie Bacon, Commissioner Island County Board of County Commissioners	Y
State Fire Marshal's Office	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal (Bill Slosson) Washington State Patrol	Y
Fire Chief – Eastern WA	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane County Fire District 3	
Fire Chief – Western WA	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief Thurston County Fire District 9	
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Fire Commissioner Whatcom County Fire District 16	Y
Washington State Council of Firefighters	K.C. Whitehouse, Battalion Chief Central Mason Fire and EMS	
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier, District Ranger/Acting Chief of Staff, US Forest Service Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest Rep In Stead	Y
Tribal Nation – Eastern WA	Cody Desautel, Executive Director, The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	Y
Tribal Nation – Western WA	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager Swinomish Tribe	Y
Statewide Environmental Group	Vacant	N/A
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force Washington State Schools Directors' Association	
Industrial Landowner – Timber	Wade Pierce, Washington Woodlands Manager Stimson Lumber Co.	
Industrial Landowner – Range	Vacant	N/A
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator Suncadia Resort	Y
Fire Adapted Communities	Annie Schmidt, Learning Network Program Specialist Fire Adapted Communities	Y
Community Resilience	Carlene Anders, Executive Director Okanogan Long Term Recovery	Y
Prescribed Fire	Chris Martin, Board Member Washington Prescribed Fire Council	Y



Public:

Katie Fields

Reese

Christina Gonzalez