## **CMER Request**

Proponent: UPSAG	<b>Date</b> : 1/28/2025
Contact: Theryn Henkel	PM: Theryn Henkel

Project Name/Issue: DSL Project Team Changes

**Request**: UPSAG is requesting approval to change Project Team membership for the Deep-Seated Landslide Mapping and Classification Project. The new project team would exclude Rachel Pirot (WeyCo) and add Micheal Maudlin (Nooksack), Jason Hinkle (WeyCo), and Adam Booth (Portland State). UPSAG approved this new Project Team membership at their November 5<sup>th</sup> and January 7<sup>th</sup> meetings.

Funding Source: State Urgency: High
-------------------------------------

**Request Description**: This project is on the verge of pivoting from the study design phase into the implementation phase, with the completion of an RFQQ solicitation process and selection of a bid winner. Given this phase shift, the DSL project team thought it was a good time to discuss project team makeup, to see if there were any current members who felt they either no longer had the capacity to participate or were no longer interested in the project and if there were any members of UPSAG who were interested in becoming part of the Project Team and/or had expertise that would be relevant to the subject matter.

Rachel Pirot (WeyCo) indicated that she felt she no longer had the capacity to participate in the Project Team given her shifting priorities within her job, although she is still very interested in the subject matter.

Micheal Maudlin (Nooksack) is very interested in the study and has a lot of experience working with landslides in Whatcom County which is one of the main study areas.

Jason Hinkle (WeyCo) has relevant landslide expertise and is very interested in the Study and has the capacity to participate.

Adam Booth (Portland State) has relevant experience in landslides, LiDAR, and numerical modelling and is very interested in the project.

Therefore, the new project team would include Jennifer Parker (DNR State Lands), Anne Weekes (Conservation), Julie Dieu (Rayonier), Michael Maudlin (Nooksack), Adam Booth (Portland State) and Jason Hinkle (WeyCo).