

Wildland Fire Advisory Committee

03/16/2023 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Allen Lebovitz, Wildland Fire Liaison Washington State Department of Natural Resources	Y
County Commissioner Eastside	Vacant	
County Commissioner Westside	Melanie Bacon Island County Board of County Commissioners	Y
Industry Landowner - Timber	Wade Pierce, Washington Area Woodlands Manager, Stimson Lumber Co.	Y
Industry Landowner – Range	Lee Hemmer, Owner Hemmer Ranch	N
State Fire Marshal's Office	Melissa Gannie, Assistant State Fire Marshal Bill Slosson alternate	Y
Fire Chief – Eastside	Cody Rohrbach, Fire Chief Spokane Co. Fire District 3	Y
Fire Chief – Westside	Leonard Johnson, Fire Chief Thurston Co. Fire District 9	Y
Fire Commissioner	Tom Smith, Commissioner Whatcom Co. Y Fire District 16	
Federal Fire Agency	Kari Grover-Wier District Ranger, Acting Chief of Staff, USFS Okanogan-Wenatchee National Forest	Y
Tribal Nation Representative - Eastside	Cody Desautel, Natural Resources Director, The Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	Y
Tribal Nation Representative – Westside	Valentino Villaluz, Wildlife Program Manager Swinomish Tribe	N
Statewide Environmental Representative	Vacant	
State Land Trust Beneficiary	Russ Pfeiffer-Hoyt, Chair, School Trust Lands Advisory Task Force, WSSDA	N
Small Forest Landowner	Tony Craven, Forestry & Firewise Coordinator Suncadia Resort	Y
Washington State Council of Firefighters	K.C. Whitehouse Battalion Chief Central Mason Fire and EMS	Y
Fire Adapted Communities	Annie Schmidt Learning Network Program Specialist Fire Adapted Communities	
Community Resilience	Carlene Anders Executive Director, Okanogan Long Term Recovery	Y
Prescribed Fire	Chris Martin, Chair, Washinton Prescribed Fire Council	Y



Forest Health Advisory Committee

03/16/2023 Meeting Attendance

POSITION	NAME	Present Y/N
Chair	Terra Rentz	Y
American Forest Resources Council	Matt Comisky	Y
Boise Cascade	Kevin Arneson	Y
Confederated Tribes of Colville Nation	Cody Desautel	Y
Conservation Northwest	Dave Werntz	N
North Central WA Forest Health Collaborative	Chris Branch	N
Pinchot Partners	Janene Ritchie	Y
South Gifford Pinchot Collaborative	Jay McLaughlin	N
The Nature Conservancy	Darcy Batura	Y
The Wilderness Society	Tiana Luke	N
US Forest Service	Michael Shepard	N
Vaagen Brothers	Josh Anderson	N
WA Association of Counties	Travis Dutton	Y
WA Contract Loggers Association	Jerry Bonagofski	N
WDFW	Mike Kuttle Jr.	Y
WA Farm Forestry	Elaine Oneil	
WA State Conservation Commission	Shana Joy	N
WA State Parks	David Cross	Y



Non-Committee Member

3/16/2023 Meeting Attendance

TITLE	NAME
Senior Secretary, WFAC,	Bryan Perrenod
DNR	
Div. Manager Wildfire	Russ Lane
Management Division, DNR	
Environmental Planner, Forest	Chuck Hersey
Health & Resiliency Division	
DNR	
Wildfire Policy Advisor, DNR	Loren Torgerson
Assistant Div. Manager	David Way
Wildfire Ops & Aviation,	
DNR	
Cooperative Fire Director, The	Samantha Shinnell
Nature Conservancy	
Forest Resilience and	Joseph Wolfe
Regulation, DNR	
Landscape Conservation,	Janet Gorrell
WDFW	
General Public	Robert Mitchell
Forest Resilience Division,	Michael Norris
DNR	
FHAC Committee	Andrew Spaeth
Coordinator, DNR	